United Kingdom Public Holidays 2017

UK Public Holidays 2017
Create your own banner at mybannermaker.com!
Date Weekday Holiday Name Holiday Type Where It is Observed
Jan 1 Sunday Last day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday
Jan 1 Sunday New Year’s Day Bank holiday
Jan 2 Monday New Year’s Day observed Bank holiday
Jan 2 Monday New Year’s Day Holiday Bank holiday
Jan 3 Tuesday 2nd January (substitute day) Local holiday Scotland
Jan 6 Friday Epiphany Christian
Jan 7 Saturday Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox
Jan 14 Saturday Orthodox New Year Orthodox
Jan 25 Wednesday Burns Night Local observance Scotland
Jan 28 Saturday Chinese New Year Observance
Feb 11 Saturday Tu B’Shevat (Arbor Day) Jewish holiday
Feb 14 Tuesday Valentine’s Day Observance
Feb 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri Hindu Holiday
Feb 28 Tuesday Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Christian
Mar 1 Wednesday St. David’s Day Observance Wales
Mar 1 Wednesday Carnival/Ash Wednesday Christian
Mar 12 Sunday Holi Hindu Holiday
Mar 12 Sunday Purim Jewish holiday
Mar 17 Friday St Patrick’s Day Local holiday Northern Ireland
Mar 20 Monday March equinox Season
Mar 26 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Mar 26 Sunday Mothering Sunday Observance
Apr 9 Sunday Palm Sunday Christian
Apr 11 Tuesday First day of Passover Jewish holiday
Apr 13 Thursday Maundy Thursday Christian
Apr 14 Friday Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox
Apr 14 Friday Good Friday Public holiday
Apr 15 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian
Apr 15 Saturday Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox
Apr 16 Sunday Orthodox Easter Orthodox
Apr 16 Sunday Easter Sunday Christian
Apr 17 Monday Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox
Apr 17 Monday Easter Monday Common Local holidays ENG, Guernsey, Jersey, NIR, WAL
Apr 18 Tuesday Last day of Passover Jewish holiday
Apr 23 Sunday St. George’s Day Observance
Apr 23 Sunday Shakespeare Day Observance
Apr 24 Monday Yom HaShoah Jewish holiday
Apr 24 Monday Isra and Mi’raj Muslim
May 1 Monday Early May Bank Holiday Bank holiday
May 2 Tuesday Yom HaAtzmaut Jewish holiday
May 9 Tuesday Liberation Day Local holiday Guernsey, Jersey
May 14 Sunday Lag B’Omer Jewish holiday
May 25 Thursday Ascension Day Christian
May 29 Monday Spring Bank Holiday Bank holiday
May 31 Wednesday Shavuot Jewish holiday
Jun 4 Sunday Pentecost Christian
Jun 5 Monday Whit Monday Christian
Jun 11 Sunday Trinity Sunday Christian
Jun 15 Thursday Corpus Christi Christian
Jun 18 Sunday Father’s Day Observance
Jun 21 Wednesday Laylat al-Qadr (Night of Destiny) Muslim
Jun 21 Wednesday June Solstice Season
Jun 26 Monday Eid-al-Fitr Muslim
Jul 12 Wednesday Battle of the Boyne Local holiday Northern Ireland
Aug 1 Tuesday Tisha B’Av Jewish holiday
Aug 7 Monday Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday
Aug 7 Monday Summer Bank Holiday Common Local holidays Scotland
Aug 14 Monday Janmashtami Hindu Holiday
Aug 15 Tuesday Assumption of Mary Christian
Aug 25 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu Holiday
Aug 28 Monday Summer Bank Holiday Common Local holidays ENG, Guernsey, Jersey, NIR, WAL
Sep 2 Saturday Eid-al-Adha Muslim
Sep 20 Wednesday Navaratri Hindu Holiday
Sep 21 Thursday Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday
Sep 22 Friday Muharram/Islamic New Year Muslim
Sep 22 Friday September equinox Season
Sep 30 Saturday Dussehra Hindu Holiday
Sep 30 Saturday Yom Kippur Jewish holiday
Oct 4 Wednesday Feast of St Francis of Assisi Christian
Oct 5 Thursday First day of Sukkot Jewish holiday
Oct 11 Wednesday Last day of Sukkot Jewish holiday
Oct 12 Thursday Shmini Atzeret Jewish holiday
Oct 13 Friday Simchat Torah Jewish holiday
Oct 19 Thursday Diwali/Deepavali Observance
Oct 29 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Oct 31 Tuesday Halloween Observance
Nov 1 Wednesday All Saints’ Day Christian
Nov 2 Thursday All Souls’ Day Christian
Nov 5 Sunday Guy Fawkes Day Observance
Nov 12 Sunday Remembrance Sunday Observance
Nov 30 Thursday St Andrew’s Day Local holiday Scotland
Dec 1 Friday Prophet’s Birthday Muslim
Dec 3 Sunday First Sunday of Advent Observance
Dec 8 Friday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian
Dec 13 Wednesday First Day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday
Dec 20 Wednesday Last day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday
Dec 21 Thursday December Solstice Season
Dec 24 Sunday Christmas Eve Observance
Dec 25 Monday Christmas Day Public holiday
Dec 26 Tuesday Boxing Day Bank holiday
Dec 31 Sunday New Year’s Eve Observance


Join Albert on Facebook & Twitter

Create your own banner at mybannermaker.com!